Falkirk Football Club are now in a position to update supporters on the current status of our first team squad.

Due to the unprecedented impact of the pandemic the club took the decision to extend all player contracts, where necessary to do so, until 30 June 2020.  After a full assessment of the playing squad it has been decided that the following players will not have their contract extended beyond that date and will therefore leave the club:

  • Gregor Buchanan
  • Michael Doyle
  • Denny Johnstone
  • Louis Longridge
  • Ian McShane

The following players have already returned to their parent clubs following the completion of their loan deals:

  • Raffaele De Vita
  • Calum Ferrie
  • Declan McManus
  • David McMillan

The remaining first team players with contracts due to expire on 30 June 2020 have been given short-term extensions with a further review being made when the return date for competitive football becomes clear.

Morgaro Gomis, Aidan Laverty, Robbie Leitch, Robbie Mutch, Conor Sammon and Josh Todd will also remain at the club given their contracts run until the end of the 2020/21 season or beyond.

The Football Club wishes to place on record its thanks to every player leaving the club for their efforts during their time at Falkirk.  It’s never an easy decision to release players but each and every one leaves with our best wishes for the future.

Supporters will appreciate the need to continually review, and adapt where necessary, our playing squad as decisions on league restructuring and the return date for competitive football become clearer.  We also remain engaged in ongoing discussions around recruitment for the first team squad and will keep supporters updated as matters develop.

Crunchy Carrots Web Design, Social Media, Photography and Video Falkirk, Edinburgh and Glasgow