NEWS

Our cinch League One fixtures for the 2022/23 season have now been announced!

The Bairns take on Montrose at The Falkirk Stadium in the opening match of our league campaign before making the short journey to Airdrie for our first fixture away from home.

Four new teams have been promoted or relegated into the league this season, and we play three of them for the first time one after the other. We visit Edinburgh to play FC Edinburgh on the 20th of August, we face Queen of the South at home on the 27th, and we make the journey to Fife and New Central Park as we visit cinch League Two Champions Kelty Hearts on the 3rd of September.

The first big derby match of the season takes place on the 17th of September as we cross the Forth to take on Dunfermline Athletic at East End Park.

The festive fixtures for 2022 see John McGlynn’s side take on Queen of the South at home on Christmas Eve before a derby match at Dunfermline on the 2nd of January.

Towards the close of the season, we play FC Edinburgh in our final home match of the campaign before facing a trip up to Peterhead for the final fixture on the 6th of May

Our full list of cinch League One fixtures for the 2022/23 season can be found below.

Day Date Kick-off Opponents Venue
Saturday 30/07/2022 15:00 Montrose H
Saturday 06/08/2022 15:00 Airdrieonians A
Saturday 13/08/2022 15:00 Peterhead H
Saturday 20/08/2022 15:00 FC Edinburgh A
Saturday 27/08/2022 15:00 Queen of the South H
Saturday 03/09/2022 15:00 Kelty Hearts A
Saturday 10/09/2022 15:00 Alloa Athletic H
Saturday 17/09/2022 15:00 Dunfermline Athletic A
Saturday 01/10/2022 15:00 Clyde H
Saturday 08/10/2022 15:00 Peterhead A
Saturday 15/10/2022 15:00 Montrose A
Saturday 22/10/2022 15:00 Kelty Hearts H
Saturday 29/10/2022 15:00 Queen of the South A
Saturday 05/11/2022 15:00 Dunfermline Athletic H
Saturday 12/11/2022 15:00 FC Edinburgh H
Saturday 19/11/2022 15:00 Clyde A
Saturday 03/12/2022 15:00 Airdrieonians H
Saturday 17/12/2022 15:00 Alloa Athletic A
Saturday 24/12/2022 15:00 Queen of the South H
Monday 02/01/2023 15:00 Dunfermline Athletic A
Saturday 07/01/2023 15:00 Montrose H
Saturday 14/01/2023 15:00 Clyde H
Saturday 28/01/2023 15:00 FC Edinburgh A
Saturday 04/02/2023 15:00 Kelty Hearts A
Saturday 18/02/2023 15:00 Alloa Athletic H
Saturday 25/02/2023 15:00 Airdrieonians A
Saturday 04/03/2023 15:00 Peterhead H
Saturday 11/03/2023 15:00 Montrose A
Saturday 18/03/2023 15:00 Queen of the South A
Saturday 25/03/2023 15:00 Kelty Hearts H
Saturday 01/04/2023 15:00 Clyde A
Saturday 08/04/2023 15:00 Dunfermline Athletic H
Saturday 15/04/2023 15:00 Airdrieonians H
Saturday 22/04/2023 15:00 Alloa Athletic A
Saturday 29/04/2023 15:00 FC Edinburgh H
Saturday 06/05/2023 15:00 Peterhead A
Crunchy Carrots Web Design, Social Media, Photography and Video Falkirk, Edinburgh and Glasgow