As we get closer to the beginning of pre-season, the club can provide the following update on the current squad.

Last month we provided an update on the players who would be departing the club. In addition to the players listed, we can confirm that goalkeeper PJ Morrison has also moved on following the expiration of his contract. Everyone at the club would like to thank PJ for his efforts while with us and wish him all the very best for the future.

The updated list of departing players is as follows:

PJ Morrison

Ryan Williamson

Steven Hetherington

Craig McGuffie

Rumarn Burrell

Paddy Martin

Blair Sneddon

Finlay Malcolm

Lennon Walker

Kyle Connolly

The following players have also departed the club following the expiration of their loan deals:

Blaine Rowe

Archie Meekison

Brian Kinnear

Matthew Wright

Maksym Kucheriavyi

Kai Kennedy

At his point we can also confirm another departure, as Bobby Geddes has left his role of Goalkeeping Coach.

Bobby joined Falkirk in 2021 and has been crucial in the development of our goalkeepers. Bobby also assisted the management staff and could be found shouting instructions and offering tactical advice from the dugout on a matchday.

We would like to thank Bobby for all his efforts while with us and wish him the very best for whatever comes next.

On a positive note, Falkirk Football Club is delighted to announce that Stephen McGinn and Gary Oliver have signed contract extensions, keeping them at The Falkirk Stadium until June 2024.

Stephen McGinn captained the side last season, featuring in almost every game, and was an integral part of John McGlynn’s midfield. His experience had a calming influence as he organised the team from his holding midfield position.

Gary Oliver enjoyed the best goalscoring season of his career, hitting double figures for the first time. Another crucial player in the side, Gary was tasked with leading the line before being utilised in midfield where he stood out, creating and scoring numerous times.

Our updated squad list for season 2023/24 is as follows:

Stephen McGinn

Liam Henderson

Coll Donaldson

Callumn Morrison

Jordan Allan

Aidan Nesbitt

Finn Yeats

Leon McCann

Gary Oliver

Ola Lawal

Brad McKay

Sean Mackie

Alfredo Agyeman

Ross MacIver

Plus our five players on modern apprenticeship contracts:

Pearse Carroll

Owen Hayward

Rhys Walker

Logan Sinclair

Scott Honeyman

Strip, boot, glove and goal flash sponsorships are NOW AVAILABLE for all players for next season, with prices starting at £100. Please contact graham.carbis@falkirkfc.co.uk for further information.

Sponsored Advertising

See how we can boost your audience and help grow your business with a sponsored advertisement.

    Get Your 2022/23 Season Ticket Now!

    Get in touch today to book your next event at the falkirk stadium.